4 of the Best Sites To Get Online Education


Procastinate or Learn

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”
― Dr. Seuss, I Can Read With My Eyes Shut!

The advent of technology and collaborative consumerism are opening more worlds to us. I am lucky enough to be living in such bliss.  As a nerd, I am now able to make the world my library with the use of internet.  I recently decided to maximize my learning by enrolling in several online universities. Somehow, I do not comprehend why most of us are not yet aware of this opportunity. As an advocate of education, I felt that it is my responsibility to share this and encourage people to learn more.

Why study online?

1. It’s free – Think of how much people actually pay to get education? Saves you a lot of money spent for tuition and makes you a better person. It’s a win-win situation.

2. Additional income opportunities- Imagine how youtube gurus and bloggers earn today? It is because they have used their expertise into something income generating. If you take up a course in web design, you can get lots of online based jobs.

3. Better use of idle time – How many hours do you spend each day checking on your social sites? Tons of hours I’m guessing, why not be productive? Knowing how everyone is doing in Facebook will not make you a better person.

Here are some of the sites that I recommend you check out.

1. Coursera is an education company that partners with the top universities and organizations in the world to offer courses online for anyone to take, for free. Our technology enables our partners to teach millions of students rather than hundreds.

My picks:

2.  Udacity was born out of a Stanford University experiment in which Sebastian Thrun and Peter Norvig offered their “Introduction to Artificial Intelligence” course online to anyone, for free. Over 160,000 students in more than 190 countries enrolled and not much later, Udacity was born. Now we’re a growing team of educators and engineers on a mission to change the future of education. By making high-quality classes affordable and accessible for students across the globe: Udacity is democratizing education.

My picks:

3. EdX is a non-profit created by founding partners Harvard and MIT. We’re are bringing the best of higher education to students around the world. EdX offers MOOCs and interactive online classes in subjects including law, history, science, engineering, business, social sciences, computer science, public health, and artificial intelligence (AI).

My picks:

4.  Tuts+ teaches creative and technical skills to millions of people worldwide, on topics such as design, development, photography, audio, video, computing, and craft.

My picks:

I hope that you grab the opportunity and start learning! Share your online learning experience! Which sites do you prefer and what courses are you taking?

Leave a Reply

