Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Every time I see a dog, it reminds me of my happy moments growing up in Ormoc. My first dog was a mongrel who I named Tracy. Our neighbour gave her to me when I was 9. She taught me how to care and be responsible when I was going through the middle child syndrome. She was always there by my side. Whenever I felt sad and alone, she would sit on my lap and just stare at me as if she was listening to what was in my heart. We had fun adventures.  I felt sad leaving her when I went to Cebu City for college. I was heartbroken when I found out she was missing. I had her for 9 years. I still miss her.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Leave a Reply

